Lamentation

Not biking makes me feel like this guy

Not biking makes me feel like this guy

Usually on Friday it’s easier to get out the door due to “casual day” but today was different. My job duties required that I be at work work much earlier than usual, so I left the Opa in the garage and fired up the Toyota (while I love European bikes I would NEVER buy a European car). That’s four out of five days this week that I lived up to my commuting challenge. Not good enough.

Driving to work makes me crabby and irritated. The more time I spend in a car the bigger a dick I become. The inverse is true of biking. On two wheels the idiot drivers don’t bother me as much and bliss is mine.

Not biking causes lamentation.

Leave a Reply

